Year 11 Committee

Huge Congratulations and welcome to our Year 11 Committee for this academic year; Arran D, Clayton D, George G, Ethan B, Amy W, Faith C, Lily-Jo Mc N, Lauren V, Lydia B, Sophie S, Lauren R and Zoe B.

This committee will play an important role throughout this year in supporting and sharing the views of all Year 11. They will also help Year’s 7-10 when it comes to organising events e.g. Children in Need and specific topics and agendas in school e.g. oracy.

During the election process students put themselves forward for the role of either Head Boy or Head Girl. They all delivered fantastic presentations and answered questions on the roles and what they could bring to the life of the Academy. Following a very difficult decision making process we are delighted to announce;

Head Boy - George G

Deputy Head Boy - Ethan B

Head Girl - Zoe B

Deputy Head Girl - Sophie S

We are all looking forward to working with the Year 11 committee in the forthcoming months.

View Image